Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

**Dorothy Evans** Female

Default A good foundation to help avoid acne

I've never tried any kind of foundation but lately i've been wanting to try one, but since im new at this foundation thing i dont know wich one would be the best for me, im looking forward to try a liquid foundation more then a powder one, can any one recommend me a dood liquid foundation that can adapt to my skin tone with out causing me acne. Any replies would be thankfull

**Nikki** Female

Hi Dorothy it would help future posters if you could let us know what skin type you have and what coverage you are looking for? Do you only need slight coverage to even skin tones or something a little heavier to hid imperfections or signs of age?

**Dorothy Evans** Female

Im a light tone skin and im looking for something that can help me hide imperfections, i dont want something heavy like if i was wearing a mask you know i just want something that can help me look better with my facial skin.

**Genevieve** Female

Quote Originally Posted by Dorothy Evans View Post
    Im a light tone skin and im looking for something that can help me hide imperfections, i dont want something heavy like if i was wearing a mask you know i just want something that can help me look better with my facial skin.
    Hi Dorothy,
    Neutrogena is one of the very few companies that can say their products are non comedogenic. This means they will not clog pores and are safe for consumers who are concerned about breakouts. They have liquid foundations with many different shade options. I previously worked for a dermatologist for over 20 years and Neutrogena was one of the lines the doctor always recommended. And Almay is another cosmetic line that will not clog pores.

**Nikki** Female

Quote Originally Posted by Dorothy Evans View Post