Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default best skin lightening cream/product..recommendations please..

Hi! I'm new. I've been browsing the posts here and I have been reading a lot of articles too about skin lightening products to help me decide which brand will I buy. I have been having a hard time deciding because this is my first time to use a skin lightening cream to get rid of the age spots and some dark spots I see on my face. Your recommendations and stories on your products would really help. Thank you.

**Brenda** Female

i don't know how old you are but i have age spots also. they are caused by the sun damage we got when we were younger. if you are new to skin lightening i would suggest papaya masks. and milk baths. i am not a person who likes hydroquinone. not only can this cause skin damage it can also allow the spots to come back in a bad way. use plenty of sunscreen and just to let you know it does take some time to lighten. you will have to be patient.

i also read that hydroquinone is harmful to the skin and it got actually banned in some countries. is it possible that there are skin lightening products now without hydroquinone? btw, i like the idea of papaya mask because it's natural. however, i'm not sure if i would still be able to do that especially with the type of work that i have :| i appreciate your answer, though.

i recommend KB Kyusoku bihaku when it comes to skin lightening.. i used it and in just 1 month of using it my skin become lighter..
    it is effective, it helps you to achieve fairer and smoother skin..

**BRTCskincare** Female

Products (lotions, creams or serums) that contain Vitamin C can really help to reduce any dark spots or over all skin colour. As long as the ingredients are all natural, you should lighten your skin within weeks.

yes.. even the KB glutathione ive taken..it has Vitamin C also but it came from rosehips this Vitamin C rosehips is twelve times stronger than the ordinary Vitamin C so it is good in the immune system..