PDA

View Full Version : any idea what this could be? Skin rash

kycjesus
10-08-2011, 09:28 PM
It comes and goes everyday. usually when i wake up and before i go to bed at night. It forms and then disappears.
around my torso, arms. behind my neck is the worst. and possibly on my scalp near the back because it gets itchy there too.

it's very itchy and obviously scratching it just makes it worse... if i leave it for a while it goes away. any ideas? scabies maybe?

p.s. the photo is right next to my belly button

pepsimax
10-09-2011, 06:04 AM
Hello kycjesus and welcome. I am not an expert but I know the itching of scabies tends to get worse during the night or when the skin is hot. It is also highly contagious so if it is that you want to treat it as soon as you can.
Have you tried searching google for scabies rash pictures to see if this matches what you have?
We have some great people here who know far more about skin conditions than I do so I am sure they will be along soon to offer you better advice.

kycjesus
10-09-2011, 06:16 AM
Hello kycjesus and welcome. I am not an expert but I know the itching of scabies tends to get worse during the night or when the skin is hot. It is also highly contagious so if it is that you want to treat it as soon as you can.
Have you tried searching google for scabies rash pictures to see if this matches what you have?
We have some great people here who know far more about skin conditions than I do so I am sure they will be along soon to offer you better advice.

that's the only thing... my rash looks different to usual scabies rashes! also i live with 7 guys and none of the other guys seem to have it..?

Dr.Deepak
10-09-2011, 11:46 PM