PDA

View Full Version : Ulcer like lesion on genital, is it HIV

Sivajii
05-19-2009, 04:29 PM
I have ulcer like lesion on my genital. It is soft but painful and some kind of foul smell. They are around 5-6 mm in size. Further there is swelling on my inguinal area on the right. Please help i'm afraid that i had sex with a young girl 1 week back whom i know for 5-6 months and she was a good girl from good family. I don't think she had HIV. I'm afraid i got hiv. I had never had sex with other, this is my first time. I can't tell these things to anyone on my family. I would die if they know i have HIV. I'm really worried. please i need your help

Dr.Deepak
05-19-2009, 04:47 PM
Oh boy don't get worried. you won't get infected so soon .chances are less if you didn't have any lesion before/during sex on your genital. by the way how old are you. Looks like some chancroid but yea can't just diagnose with the symptoms. chanroids are often associated with inguinal lymphadenopathy. HIV testing is recommended thought it might come negative upto 3 months of initial infection.its better to do a hiv testing of a girl if she agree.

As you have said its your first time so i don't think you have been infected with HIV. don't get worried.

Sivajii
05-19-2009, 05:00 PM
thank you sir. i'm 20 yrs old and had never sex .This was my first time. I didn't have any lesion before and during sex. i'm healthy just 4-5 days after sex i got these. I don't think she will agree on this.she might blame me instead.what can i do. Hey are you from nepal. i saw your profile . do you work in SukraRaj Institute Of Tropical and Infectious Disease Hospital. Can i meet you in personal ? i'm also in ktm. please don't say no if you have time. i'm really worried.

Dr.Deepak
05-19-2009, 05:18 PM