PDA

View Full Version : Are Anti Wrinkle Creams Safe?

abhinav
03-15-2009, 04:41 PM
Here are some of the most likely anti wrinkle cream ingredients that are likely to have side effects.

1.Vitamin A or retinol can cause redness and irritation. Retinol is usually milder than vitamin A and less likely to have that effect. Pregnant women should not use vitamin A or retinol.

2.Tretoin (retin-A) cause increase the likelihood of sunburn. The effects of retin-A can also include dryness, redness and irritation.

3.Hydroxyl acids may cause burning, itching and possible scarring. They may also increase the likelihood of sunburn.

4.Alpha-lipoic acid (ALA). Alpha-lipoic acid can cause inflammation

melaniewest
03-15-2009, 07:39 PM
Vitamin C is also irritating to some people. But no problem for me. I think it is a nice mid-level effoliant, i.e. not too weak and not too strong. They say it is useful for lightening skin, but I have no experience in that area. But as an exfolient and rough skin smoother, it works great.

samson smith
08-04-2011, 10:38 AM
Here are some of the most likely anti wrinkle cream ingredients that are likely to have side effects.

1.Vitamin A or retinol can cause redness and irritation. Retinol is usually milder than vitamin A and less likely to have that effect. Pregnant women should not use vitamin A or retinol.

2.Tretoin (retin-A) cause increase the likelihood of sunburn. The effects of retin-A can also include dryness, redness and irritation.

3.Hydroxyl acids may cause burning, itching and possible scarring. They may also increase the likelihood of sunburn.

4.Alpha-lipoic acid (ALA). Alpha-lipoic acid can cause inflammation